• Current precious-metal spot prices
  • Gold $4,324.31 -111.31 (-2.51%)
  • Silver $64.04 -2.66 (-3.98%)
  • Platinum $1,837.14 -46.58 (-2.47%)
  • Palladium $1,322.82 -26.05 (-1.93%)
  • updated 20 hours ago
Login
Signup

Noble Gold Fees 2026: The Full Cost Breakdown Most Investors Don’t See

By Goldiew Research & Editorial · Last reviewed: May 16, 2026 · 14 min read

Editorial transparency. Goldiew may earn a commission when you use a link on this page to connect with a partner company, at no extra cost to you. That commission never influences our research, ratings, or recommendations. We feature only companies we have researched and consider credible, and because we are not the company itself, we do not set its prices or terms. The information here is educational, not financial or legal advice.

Quick Answer
Noble Gold does not publish a fee schedule on its website. Based on what industry reviewers consistently report, investors pay around $80 per year in custodian fees and $150 per year in storage fees at a Texas-based depository, for a running annual cost of roughly $230. A one-time setup fee of approximately $50 and a $30 wire transfer fee apply at account opening.

Noble’s marketing states “lowest fees in the industry,” but no third-party audit confirms that claim. Industry-reported minimum to open a Gold IRA with Noble: around $20,000. For the exact current fee schedule, call Noble directly at (877) 646-5347 before funding.

Noble Gold’s Fees at a Glance

Before getting into specifics, one fact shapes the entire conversation about Noble Gold fees: the company does not publish a fee schedule on its public website. The homepage and gold IRA landing page both advertise “lowest fees in the industry” but provide no dollar figures. Investors have to call or fill out a contact form to get actual numbers.

Doughnut chart breaking Noble Gold's industry-reported ~$230 annual running cost into custodian fee ($80) and storage fee ($150).Doughnut chart breaking Noble Gold's industry-reported ~$230 annual running cost into custodian fee ($80) and storage fee ($150).
Source: Industry-reported (Noble Gold does not publish official fee schedule). Verified May 2026.

That is worth knowing up front, because many competing review sites list Noble Gold’s fees as if they were quoted directly from the company. They are not. The numbers circulating in reviews come from third-party financial publications and user reports, not from a public disclosure by Noble Gold itself. This guide presents those industry-reported figures with that qualifier applied throughout.

Noble Gold Investments: Industry-Reported Fee Summary
One-time IRA setup fee
Charged at account opening
~$50
Annual custodian administration fee
Charged by the IRS-approved third-party custodian
~$80/yr
Annual storage fee (segregated)
Texas-based IRS-approved depository
~$150/yr
Wire transfer fee
Per incoming wire at account funding
~$30
Total annual running cost
Custodian + storage combined
~$230/yr
Industry-reported minimum investment
To open a Gold IRA account
~$20,000
Verify Before Funding
These figures are industry-reported from third-party financial review publications. Noble Gold has not published an official fee schedule on its website as of 2026. Call Noble at (877) 646-5347 or request a consultation to confirm current fees before transferring funds.

What Noble Gold Charges, Line by Line

One-Time Setup Fee

Industry reviews consistently report a one-time IRA setup fee of approximately $50. This covers account establishment and initial paperwork processing. Some reviewers note this applies specifically when opening a new IRA, as opposed to a direct transfer from an existing self-directed IRA where the account may already exist.

For context: some gold IRA companies charge nothing at setup, while others charge $75 to $150 for new account establishment. The $50 figure, if accurate, falls on the lower end of the industry range.

Annual Custodian Administration Fee

A Gold IRA, like any IRA, requires a qualified custodian to hold the assets. This is an IRS requirement under IRS Publication 590-A: precious metals in a self-directed IRA cannot be held by the account owner. Noble Gold connects investors with a third-party IRS-approved custodian for account administration.

Industry sources report the annual custodian fee at approximately $80 per year. This fee covers account statements, IRS reporting (Form 5498 annually and 1099-R on distributions), and custodial oversight of your IRA holdings.

Noble’s website describes their custodian only as “a trusted precious metals IRA custodian,” without naming the specific institution publicly. Confirm the custodian name and its fee schedule directly with Noble before opening an account.

Annual Storage Fee

IRS regulations require that all precious metals held inside an IRA be stored at an IRS-approved depository, not at your home and not at the gold IRA company’s offices. Noble Gold positions its Texas-based depository as a core differentiator, and several industry reviews identify International Depository Services (IDS) in Texas as the primary storage facility.

Industry-reported annual storage fee: approximately $150 for segregated storage. Segregated storage means your specific coins and bars are kept physically separate from other clients’ holdings, with each asset identified as belonging to your account.

The IDS facility in Willowbrook, Texas operates as a bonded and insured precious metals storage vault. Segregated storage typically costs more than commingled storage (where your metals sit in a shared pool), but you get direct identification of your specific assets. Noble’s positioning around a dedicated Texas depository is a genuine differentiator for investors in the Southwest or those who prefer geographic proximity to their storage location.

For investors opening accounts with $20,000 to $50,000, $150 per year in storage represents 0.3% to 0.75% of account value annually. On a $100,000 account, storage drops to 0.15% per year.

Wire Transfer Fee

Industry reviews report a fee of approximately $30 per incoming wire transfer. This applies when you fund the account via wire, which is the standard method for Gold IRA rollovers. If you are rolling over from a 401(k) or existing IRA, your former custodian typically initiates a direct wire to Noble’s custodian.

For a one-time account funding, this is a single charge at account opening. Investors making multiple or recurring purchases may encounter this fee again on each transaction.

Transaction and Buyback Fees

Noble does not publish transaction fees for buying or selling metals within the account. Industry reports mention a potential 1% transaction fee on metal purchases, though this figure is inconsistently cited across review sources and should be treated as unverified. Noble does advertise a “no-questions-asked buyback program” on its website, but the buyback spread (the difference between the buy price and the price at which Noble repurchases) is not disclosed publicly.

Precious metals dealers typically earn revenue through the spread between spot price and the price charged to buyers, and a corresponding spread on buyback. This is an industry-standard practice, not a unique Noble policy. Exact spreads on buyback vary with market conditions. Ask for the current buyback spread before your initial purchase so you understand the full transaction cost cycle.

Non-IRA Purchase Minimums

Noble also offers physical precious metals for home delivery, outside the IRA structure. This option carries no custodian or storage fees but also provides no tax advantages. Noble lists “Royal Survival Packs” starting at $10,000 as one non-IRA product format. These are outside the scope of a Gold IRA fee comparison but are relevant if you are evaluating Noble for direct metal purchases rather than retirement account investing.

The Real Cost of a Noble Gold IRA Over Time

Flat-fee structures like Noble’s are worth analyzing against account size and time horizon. The $230 per year in annual fees looks very different on a $20,000 account versus a $250,000 account.

Bar chart showing Noble Gold's industry-reported annual fee as a percentage of account balance, dropping from 1.15% at $20K to 0.09% at $250K.Bar chart showing Noble Gold's industry-reported annual fee as a percentage of account balance, dropping from 1.15% at $20K to 0.09% at $250K.
Source: Industry-reported figures from third-party financial review publications (LendEDU, GoldIRACompanies.com, accessed May 2026)
Starting Account BalanceYear 1 Total
(setup + wire + annual)
Year 5 Total
(cumulative)
Year 10 Total
(cumulative)
Annual Fee as % of Balance
$20,000$310$1,030$1,9501.15%
$50,000$310$1,030$1,9500.46%
$100,000$310$1,030$1,9500.23%
$250,000$310$1,030$1,9500.09%

All figures are industry-reported estimates. Assumes $50 setup fee, $30 wire transfer (one-time), $80/yr custodian, $150/yr storage. Balances are fixed (no gains assumed) for fee comparison purposes only. Past performance of any investment is not a guarantee of future results.

The flat-fee structure is the key insight here. Because custodian and storage fees are fixed dollar amounts rather than percentages of assets, the effective cost rate falls sharply as account size grows. A $20,000 account pays 1.15% of its balance annually in fees. A $250,000 account pays only 0.09%. For larger accounts, Noble’s structure is genuinely economical.

The flip side: at $20,000 (the industry-reported minimum), the annual fee burden is comparatively high. That context matters when evaluating Noble’s “lowest fees” claim, which we address directly below.

Noble Gold vs. Augusta Precious Metals: Fee Comparison

Augusta Precious Metals and Noble Gold are both active Gold IRA companies covered by Goldiew user reviews. Their fee structures reflect different approaches to customer economics.

Fee TypeNoble Gold
(industry-reported)
Augusta Precious Metals
Setup fee~$50Not published publicly
Annual custodian fee~$80/yrNot published publicly
Annual storage fee~$150/yrNot published publicly
Fee waiver promotionNone advertisedMulti-year fee waiver for qualifying rollover accounts (current terms reviewed in consultation)
Minimum investment~$20,000 (industry-reported)~$50,000 (industry-reported)
DepositoryTexas-based (IDS)Not named on public website
BBB ratingA+ (industry-reported)A+ with zero complaints since 2014 (verified)

The most significant difference is Augusta’s fee waiver promotion for qualifying rollover accounts. Augusta does not disclose the standard fee schedule on its website, so a direct dollar-for-dollar comparison is not possible without a consultation. What Augusta does publicize is that customers who qualify for the waiver pay nothing in annual fees for a defined multi-year period, which would make Augusta’s effective annual fee substantially lower than Noble’s $230 during that window.

The practical considerations:

  • If your qualifying rollover amount is $50,000 or more and you plan to hold for 5-plus years, Augusta’s fee waiver may produce lower total fees than Noble’s flat-fee structure. Verify current waiver terms during Augusta’s free consultation.
  • If your rollover is in the $20,000 to $50,000 range, Noble’s lower minimum makes it accessible where Augusta may not serve you. Augusta’s stated minimum is around $50,000.
  • Augusta’s education-first process (Learn, Talk, Decide) involves a one-on-one web conference with a salaried, non-commissioned educator before any account is opened, which some investors find valuable and others find slower than they prefer.

Noble Gold vs. Birch Gold Group: Fee Comparison

Birch Gold Group entered the market in 2011 and has served 40,000+ Americans. Like Noble, Birch does not publish a standard fee schedule on its public website. Industry-reported fee figures for Birch vary across review publications, which makes a direct comparison to Noble’s structure approximate at best.

Fee TypeNoble Gold
(industry-reported)
Birch Gold Group
(industry-reported)
Setup fee~$50~$50 (industry-reported)
Annual fees (combined)~$230/yr~$175 to $225/yr (industry-reported; varies by custodian)
Fee waiver promotionNone advertisedNone advertised
Minimum investment~$20,000 (industry-reported)~$10,000 (industry-reported)
Depository optionsTexas-based (IDS)Delaware, Brinks, IDS, Texas Precious Metals, Texas Bullion (multiple options)
BBB ratingA+ (industry-reported)A+ (verified, plus AAA Business Consumer Alliance)
Customers served16,000+ ($2.5B safeguarded)40,000+ (since 2011)

Birch’s wider depository selection (five options including Delaware Depository, Brinks, and IDS Texas) gives investors more geographic and institutional choice than Noble’s single Texas-based option. For investors outside the Southwest who prefer a depository closer to the East Coast or a nationally recognized vault operator, Birch’s options may be preferable.

Birch’s lower industry-reported minimum of around $10,000 makes it the most accessible of the three companies on this page for investors with smaller starting balances. Noble’s $20,000 and Augusta’s $50,000 minimums reflect different target customer profiles.

Does Noble Gold Actually Have “Lowest Fees in the Industry”?

Noble Gold’s homepage states: “Best Pricing: Lowest fees in the industry.” No third-party audit supports that claim. No comparison data is provided on the site. The statement is marketing copy, not a verifiable fee benchmark.

What the available evidence shows:

  • Noble’s industry-reported annual total of around $230 is competitive but not definitively the lowest. Similar annual fee structures are reported for Birch ($175 to $225, depending on custodian) and several other companies.
  • Augusta’s fee waiver for qualifying accounts, if applicable to your account size, would produce a lower effective annual fee than Noble’s $230 for the duration of the waiver period.
  • The “lowest fees” claim does not account for the buyback spread, which is where many Gold IRA companies earn the majority of their revenue. A low flat annual fee combined with a wide buyback spread can produce higher total costs over a full account lifecycle than a slightly higher flat fee with a tighter spread.
  • Noble’s flat-fee structure, at $230/year regardless of account size, is genuinely favorable for accounts above $100,000. For a $250,000 account, $230/year is 0.09% annually. That is lower than most percentage-based fee structures in the broader precious metals space.

The honest summary: Noble’s fee structure is reasonable and possibly competitive at account sizes of $100,000 and above. The “lowest fees” marketing claim is unsubstantiated as a blanket statement. For smaller accounts at the $20,000 minimum, Noble’s fees as a percentage of assets are comparable to, not distinctly lower than, competitors in the same range. Consult your tax advisor for a full cost analysis based on your specific account size and time horizon.

Who Noble Gold’s Fee Structure Works For

Noble Gold may fit well if you
  • Have between $20,000 and $50,000 to start (below Augusta’s industry-reported minimum)
  • Are in the Southwest or prefer a Texas-based depository for geographic proximity
  • Want a simplified, beginner-friendly process without extensive onboarding calls
  • Are opening an account with $100,000+ and want a low flat annual fee (0.23% or less)
  • Prefer a company that offers both IRA accounts and home delivery on the same platform
  • Have 16,000+ peer investors and $2.5 billion in safeguarded wealth as a reference point for company scale
Consider alternatives if you
  • Have $50,000+ and want to evaluate Augusta’s multi-year fee waiver (could produce lower total fees)
  • Have under $10,000 and need the lowest available minimum (Birch’s industry-reported $10K minimum is lower)
  • Want multiple depository options across different regions (Birch offers five options vs. Noble’s one)
  • Prefer a company with a longer independently verified track record (Birch since 2011, Augusta since 2012 vs. Noble’s marketing claim of 2003)
  • Want fee transparency before calling (no company on this page publishes full schedules, but some are more forthcoming)

Who Noble Gold Is Not the Right Fit For

Noble’s own process and positioning point to specific investor profiles that are not a strong match.

Under $20,000 in eligible retirement funds. Noble’s industry-reported minimum is around $20,000. Investors with smaller balances would not qualify regardless of fee preferences.

Investors who need multiple depository options. Noble’s public materials reference a single Texas-based depository. Investors in New England, the Pacific Northwest, or outside the US who prefer a depository with a different geographic or institutional profile have limited options here. Birch’s five-depository network addresses this directly.

Investors wanting a heavily guided, advisor-style onboarding. Noble describes its process as “beginner friendly” and simple, which is a genuine strength for some. But investors who want an extensive education-first approach with multi-session onboarding may find Augusta’s structured process more aligned with how they prefer to make large financial decisions. As always: we are not financial advisors. Discuss your retirement planning with a licensed advisor before choosing any Gold IRA company.

Investors who expect a fee schedule before calling. Noble’s website provides no specific cost information. If you are the kind of investor who wants complete written disclosure before engaging a company, Noble’s current website design creates friction at the research stage. Some investors find that acceptable; others do not.

Frequently Asked Questions About Noble Gold Fees

How much does Noble Gold charge per year?

Industry reviewers consistently report that Noble Gold’s annual running cost is approximately $230: around $80 per year for custodian administration and $150 per year for storage at a Texas-based depository. Noble does not publish these figures on its public website. Call Noble at (877) 646-5347 or request a consultation to confirm current rates before funding an account.

A one-time setup fee of approximately $50 and a wire transfer fee of approximately $30 apply at account opening. After that, the $230 annual figure covers both custodian and storage.

Does Noble Gold waive fees for large accounts?

Noble Gold does not advertise a fee waiver program on its public website. There is no publicly stated promotion equivalent to Augusta’s multi-year fee waiver for qualifying rollover accounts. However, because Noble does not disclose its full fee schedule publicly, special pricing for large accounts may exist as part of the consultation process. Ask directly when you call.

What is the minimum investment to open a Noble Gold IRA?

Noble Gold does not state a minimum investment amount on its website. Industry-reported figures from third-party financial review publications consistently cite approximately $20,000 as the minimum to open a Gold IRA account. Noble’s non-IRA cash purchases start lower, with Royal Survival Packs starting at $10,000, but those do not receive IRA tax treatment. Verify the current minimum directly with Noble before initiating a rollover.

Where does Noble Gold store precious metals?

Noble Gold stores IRA metals at a Texas-based depository. Industry reviewers identify this as International Depository Services (IDS) in Willowbrook, Texas, though Noble’s own website describes it only as “a secure Texas depository” without naming the institution. Noble positions the Texas location as a regional differentiator, particularly for investors in the South and Southwest. IRA metals cannot be stored at home under any circumstances. Under the IRS rules established in cases including McNulty v. Commissioner (157 T.C. No. 10, 2021), home storage of IRA-held metals triggers a deemed distribution of the entire IRA balance.

Are Noble Gold’s fees lower than Augusta’s?

A direct comparison is difficult because neither company publishes a complete fee schedule publicly. Based on available information: Noble’s industry-reported annual cost is approximately $230 per year (custodian + storage). Augusta advertises a multi-year fee waiver for qualifying rollover accounts, which would produce lower annual fees than $230 for the duration of the waiver. For accounts above Augusta’s industry-reported $50,000 minimum that qualify for the waiver, Augusta’s total fee over the waiver period would be lower than Noble’s cumulative cost. For accounts between $20,000 and $50,000, Noble may be the only viable option since Augusta’s minimum is higher. Get current fee terms from both companies during their free consultations before deciding. Consult a licensed financial advisor for guidance specific to your situation.

Does Noble Gold have a buyback program?

Yes. Noble Gold advertises a “no-questions-asked buyback program” on its website. The buyback spread (the difference between the spot price Noble pays you and the current market price) is not disclosed publicly. This spread is where Gold IRA companies typically earn a portion of their revenue, and it varies with market conditions. Before your initial purchase, ask Noble for the current buyback spread on the specific coins or bars you plan to buy. The spread on buyback affects your total cost of ownership over the life of the account more than the flat annual fees do, particularly for accounts that are closed or liquidated within 5 years.

What is the difference between custodian fees and storage fees?

These are two separate charges that serve distinct functions. The custodian fee (industry-reported at around $80/yr for Noble) pays for the IRS-approved custodian who legally holds your IRA, processes transactions, files annual IRS forms (Form 5498), and handles distributions and Required Minimum Distributions. The storage fee (industry-reported at around $150/yr) pays the depository that physically vaults your metals in an insured, IRS-approved facility. Both fees are required for every Gold IRA by IRS regulations. Neither is a Noble-specific invention; all Gold IRA companies charge both categories. The variation across companies is in the dollar amounts and whether fees are flat or percentage-based.

What is segregated storage and does Noble Gold offer it?

Segregated storage means your specific gold coins and bars are physically identified and kept separate from other clients’ holdings. Your account records show the exact serial numbers or lot identifiers of your metals. In commingled (or allocated) storage, your metals are held in a shared pool and you have a fractional ownership interest in the pooled inventory, but you do not own specific identified pieces. Industry reports consistently describe Noble’s storage as segregated. Confirm this during your consultation. Segregated storage typically costs more than commingled but provides clearer ownership documentation, which matters if you ever request an in-kind distribution of specific metals rather than a cash distribution.

Does Noble Gold charge for account transfers or rollovers?

The industry-reported wire transfer fee of approximately $30 applies to incoming wire transfers at account funding. Direct rollovers from a 401(k) or existing IRA are typically executed as trustee-to-trustee transfers, with the sending institution wiring funds directly to Noble’s custodian. The $30 wire fee would apply on the receiving end of that transfer. Noble’s website does not mention a rollover processing fee beyond this, but confirm all transfer costs before initiating a rollover from your existing retirement accounts. Most reputable custodians process direct rollovers at no additional charge beyond standard wire fees. Consult your tax advisor before initiating any rollover to confirm the transfer method and tax implications for your specific accounts.

Can I visit Noble Gold’s office in person?

Noble Gold Investments is headquartered at 16830 Ventura Blvd, Suite 326, in Encino, California 91436. Investors in the Los Angeles area could visit in person, though the majority of Noble’s account process is handled remotely by phone and online. The depository is in Texas, not at the corporate office. If in-person access to your physical metals is important to your decision-making, ask Noble directly about inspection rights and procedures at the Texas depository before opening an account.

Sources and Methodology

Company facts in this guide are sourced from Noble Gold’s public website (crawled May 2026) and Goldiew’s internal company verification database (verified May 14, 2026). Fee figures are industry-reported from third-party financial review publications, not from Noble Gold’s own public disclosures. All claims from Noble’s public website are clearly attributed. No non-public affiliate or affiliate-only information has been used in the editorial content.

Past performance of any investment is not a guarantee of future results. This guide is educational and does not constitute tax, legal, or financial advice. The fee figures reported here are from third-party industry sources, not from Noble Gold’s own public disclosures. Consult a licensed tax advisor and a licensed financial advisor before making retirement account decisions.

This guide is reviewed and updated quarterly to reflect changes in IRS rules, partner offers, and company policies. For questions, corrections, or to report inaccuracies, contact our editorial team via the contact page.

Last reviewed: May 16, 2026

editorial team
Goldiew Research & Editorial
Independent research on gold, jewelry, and precious metals, from selling and loans to gold IRAs. About our methodology →

Saving favorites is only available to logged-in users. Please log in or sign up to continue.

By continuing with Google you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.
or log in with email

🔒❔ Forgot your password? Reset it here.

Liking reviews is for logged-in users: please log in or sign up to continue.

By continuing with Google you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.
or log in with email

🔒❔ Forgot your password? Reset it here.

Login

By continuing with Google you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.
or log in with email

🖐️➡ No account yet? Sign up here.

🔒❔ Forgot your password? Reset it here.